Ondo primary: APC names Yahaya Bello as panel chairman

July 16, 2020

All Progressives Congress on Thursday named the Governor of Kogi State, Yahaya Bello as chairman of its Ondo State Governorship Primary Election Committee.

This was contained in a statement in a statement issued and signed by the APC Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Yekini Nabena, in Abuja.

The statement read in part, “Ahead of the All Progressives Congress Ondo State Governorship Primary Election slated for July 20, 2020, the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led Caretaker/Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee has constituted Primary Election and Appeal Committees.

Fidelity LeaderboardFidelity Leaderboard

The Governor of Kogi State, H.E. Yahaya Bello will chair the Primary Election Committee while Emperor Chris Baywood Ibe will chair the Primary Election Appeal Committee.

“Ondo State Governorship Primary Election Committee*

The Secretary of the Panel is Olorogun o’tega Emerhor , Alwan Hassan , Chief Samuel Sambo ,
Hajiya Binta Salihu, Mr. Emma Andy , Dr. Adebayo Adelabu , Abdullahi Aliyu and Mrs. Margret Ngozi Igwe.

The statement also named members of the Ondo State Governorship Primary Election Appeal Committee.

Related Posts

They are Emperor Chris Baywood Ibe as Chairman, Arch. Abdulmimuni Okara ( Secretary), Mr. Festus Fientes (Member),/Mr. Okon Owoefiak (Member),/Mr. ABBA Isah ( Member), Alh. Umar Duhu (Member),/Hon. Sani El-katuzu ( Member), Mrs. Osuere Eunice (Member),/Emeka Agaba ( Member).

All the 12 aspirants jostling for the governorship ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State had been cleared by the party’s screening committee.

The party’s screening panel chaired by Tijjani Tumsa, had on July 8 and 9, screened the state’s incumbent governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, alongside 11 aspirants at an undisclosed venue in Abuja.

Contrary to the speculation that one of the aspirants had been disqualified by the panel during the process, the party’s deputy spokesperson, Yekini Nabena, quoting the report from the screening exercise submitted by the panel to the party, said none of the 12 aspirants has been disqualified from the race.

“The APC screening committee cleared 12 aspirants to contest the party’s forthcoming primary election,” Mr Nabena said in a statement issued late Wednesday night.

He listed the aspirants in the primary election slated for July 20 to include Akeredolu, Joseph Iji, Segun Abraham, Olayide Adelami, Kekemeke Isaac and Olusola Oke.

Others are Ifeoluwa Oyedele, Odimayo John, Olajumoke Anifowoshe, Awodeyi Akinsehinwa, Olubukola Olarogha and Nathaniel Adojutelegan.

DISCLAIMER : Opinion articles are solely the responsibility of the author and does not necessarily reflect the views of the publishers of ElombahNews!

Would you like to be receiving ALL Elombah.com links ‘On The Go’ on WhatsApp Or Telegram? If yes, kindly join us here on WhatsApp or Telegram, or provide us your Telephone number via publisher@elombah.com or sms/inbox +2349050382526 and you are good to go!

DOWNLOAD The ElombahNews (Elombah.com) Mobile App Here

Send eyewitness accounts/ reports/ articles  to publisher@elombah.com; follow us on twitter @ElombahNews; like our Facebook page: ElombahNews

For adverts & inquiries, call +447460770987, +2349050382526

You may be interested

#EndSARS: US closes consulate office in Lagos

#EndSARS: US closes consulate office in Lagos

admin - October 20, 2020

Due to the 24-hour curfew declared by the Lagos State government, on Tuesday, the United States Embassy has closed its…

Oyediran’s patriotism, selflessness distinguished her ― Afe Babalola

Oyediran’s patriotism, selflessness distinguished her ― Afe Babalola

admin - October 20, 2020

A legal luminary, Chief Afe Babalola on Tuesday condoled Awolowo and Oyediran families over the demise of late Reverend (Mrs)…


#EndSARS: Akeredolu imposes 24-hour curfew in Ondo

admin - October 20, 2020

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State, on Tuesday, declared a 24-hour curfew in every part of the state due to…

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.